Entitlement Communities

There are **21 entitlement communities and 2 entitlement counties** within the State of Indiana:

City of Anderson	City of Gary	City of Michigan City
City of Bloomington	City of Goshen	City of Mishawaka
City of Columbus	City of Hammond	City of Muncie
City of East Chicago	City of Indianapolis	City of New Albany
City of Elkhart	City of Kokomo	City of South Bend
City of Evansville	City of Lafayette	City of Terre Haute
City of Ft. Wayne	City of LaPorte	City of West Lafayette
City of Greenwood	Hamilton County	Lake County

Indianapolis virtually makes up the entire portion of Marion County; known as Marion County/Indianapolis UniGov. However, there are a few communities within Marion County, such as Speedway, Lawrence, Beech Grove, and Southport, that are not part of UniGov and therefore would be eligible for CDBG assistance.