	New Library Districts	Effective Date		
•	Yorktown-Mt. Pleasant Twp. Community Library established	2000		
•	North Webster-Tippecanoe Twp Public Library established	2004		
	o (as public library-It had been an LSCA demonstration project)			
•	North Spencer Co. Public Library (Dale) established	1989		
	 (now Lincoln Heritage Public Library) 			
County and County Contractual Mergers				
•	Tell City merged with Perry Co. Contractual	1997		
•	Lake Village merged with Newton Co. Contractual	1996		
•	Bedford merged with Lawrence Co. Contractual	1995		
•	New Castle merged with Henry Co. Contractual	1989		
•	Seymour merged with Jackson Co. Contractual	1988		
•	Petersburg merged with Pike Co. Contractual	1986		
•	Clinton Co. Contractual Library established	1984		
•	Lafayette merged with Tippecanoe Co. Contractual	1983		
•	Kokomo merged with Howard Co. Contractual	1982		
•	La Porte merged with La Porte Co. Contractual	1982		
•	Evansville merged with Vanderburgh Co. Contractual	1981		
•	Spencer merged with Owen Co. Contractual	1980		
•	Fort Wayne Public merged with Allen Co. Contractual	1980		
•	Charlestown merged with Clark Co. Contractual	1979		
•	Boonville merged with Warrick Co. Contractual	1978		
•	Rensselaer merged with Jasper Co. Contractual	1978		
•	Vincennes merged with Knox Co. Contractual	1978		
Other Library Mergers				
•	Cannelton and Tell City-Perry County merged into Perry County Public Library	2012		
•	Decatur and Geneva merged into Adams Public Library System	2008		
•	Markle merged with Huntington City-Twp.	2003		
•	Porter Co. (Valparaiso) merged with Boone Twp. Library (Hebron)	1990		
•	Grandview-Hammond Twp. merged with Rockport-Spencer Co. Contractual	1987		
Structure Changes				
•	Town of Yorktown and township of Mt. Pleasant merged, changing Yorktown Mt. Pleasant Community Public Library to a city/town library. Town of Zionsville merged with townships of Eagle and Union, changing	2012		
-	Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library to a city/town library.	2008		

Transfers

•	Jasper-Dubois County Contractual Public Library transferred Cass Township to Huntingburg Public Library Newton County Public Library transferred Washington Township to Brook-Iroque Township Public Library	2007 ois 2000
	Township Expansions	
•	Ligonier Public Library expanded into Perry Twp. in Noble Co	2012
•	Franklin County Public Library District's expansion of 2008 was voided, so they lost Bath, Butler, Highland, Springfield and Whitewater Twp.s	2010
•	Nappanee Public Library expanded into the western half of Jefferson Twp. (in Kosciusko County)	2008
•	Whitewater Valley Public Library District expanded into Bath, Butler, Highland, Springfield and Whitewater Twps, changed its name to Franklin County Public Library District	2008
•	Melton Public Library expanded into Northwest Twp.	2007
•	Whitewater Valley Community Library District expanded into Blooming Grove Twp.	2006
•	Melton Public Library expanded into Jackson Twp.	2006
•	South Whitley expanded into Richland Twp.	2006
•	Huntingburg Public Library expanded into Cass Twp. (formerly part of the DuBois County Contractual Public Library District)	2005
•	Whitewater Valley Public Library District expanded into Fairfield Twp.	2005
•	South Whitley expanded into Cleveland Twp.	2005
•	Nappanee expanded into Union Twp.	2003
•	Fremont expanded into Fremont Twp.	2002
•	Odon expanded into Madison Twp.	2001
•	Mishawaka expanded into Harris Twp.	2001
•	Otterbein expanded into Bolivar Twp.	2000
•	Osgood expanded into Delaware Twp.	2000
•	Brook-Iroquois Twp. expanded into Washington Twp.	2000
•	Osgood expanded into Franklin and Washington Twps.	1999
•	Corydon expanded into Blue River, Boone, Franklin, Heth, Jackson, Morgan Posey, Spencer, Taylor, Washington and Webster Twps, changed name to Harrison County Public Library	1999
•	Fremont expanded into Jamestown and Clear Lake Twps.	1999
•	Brownstown expanded into Driftwood Twp.	1999
•	Greenfield-Sugar Creek Twp. expanded into Blue River, Brandywine, Brown, Buck Creek, Center, Green, and Jackson Twps.	1999
•	Kirklin expanded into Kirklin Twp.	1998
•	Greenfield expanded into Sugar Creek Twp.	1998
•	Monticello expanded into Jackson Twp.	1998

• Corydon expanded into Harrison Twp. 1997 Brookville expanded into Laurel, Metamora, and Posey Twps. 1996 Batesville expanded into Ray Twp., Laughery (pt.) and Adams (pt.) Twps. 1996 (Batesville Community School District) • Middlebury-Jefferson Twp. expanded into York Twp. 1995 1995 • Garrett expanded into Butler Twp. • Lawrenceburg expanded into Harrison, Logan, Kelso, York and Jackson Twps. 1995 • Aurora expanded into Center, Washington, Clay, Caesar Creek, Sparta, 1995 Hogan and Manchester Twps. • Middlebury Town Twp. expanded into Jefferson Twp. 1994 Garrett expanded into Keyser Twp. 1994 1993 • Brownstown expanded into Grassy Fork Twp. • Peabody Library expanded into Columbia Twp. 1992 • Bicknell expanded into Vigo Twp. 1991 Mt. Vernon expanded into Point and Lynn Twps. 1991 • Plymouth expanded into West Twp. 1991 • Lowell expanded into Eagle Creek Twp. 1990 • Delphi expanded into Rock Creek, Adams, Jefferson Twps. 1989 Attica expanded into Davis Twp. 1989 • Zionsville expanded into Union Twp. 1989 Milford expanded into East Jefferson Twp. 1989 Anderson expanded into Union Twp. 1988 • Brazil expanded into Brazil Twp. 1988 Middletown expanded into Fall Creek Twp. 1988 Poseyville expanded into Center Twp., Griffin Town and Bethel Twp. 1988 Gas City expanded into Mill Twp. 1987 Hebron expanded into Eagle Creek Twp. 1987 Elwood expanded into Pipe Creek, Van Buren, Boone, Duckcreek Twps. and Summitville Town 1987 Bloomfield expanded into Highland Twp. 1987 Alexandria expanded into Monroe Twp. 1986 Bloomfield expanded into Beech Creek, Center, Jackson, Taylor Twps. 1986 Elwood expanded into Lafayette Twp. 1986 Hebron expanded into Boone Twp. 1986 Rockville expanded into Adams Twp. 1986 Wakarusa expanded into Olive Twp. 1986 Attica expanded into Logan Twp. 1985 French Lick expanded into French Lick Twp. 1984 Thorntown expanded into Sugar Creek Twp. 1984 • Covington expanded into Troy and Van Buren Twps. 1983 Elkhart expanded into Cleveland Twp. 1983 Linton expanded into Stockton Twp. 1983 • Pendleton expanded into Green Twp. 1983

• Culver expanded into Union Twp.	1982
Milford expanded into Van Buren Twp	1982
• Noblesville expanded into Fall Creek and Wayne Twps.	1982
• Princeton expanded into Patoka Twp.	1982
• Bloomfield expanded into Richland Twp.	1981
• Coatesville expanded into Clay Twp.	1981
 Crown Point expanded into Center and Winfield Twps. 	1981
• Kingman expanded into Millcreek Twp.	1981
Middlebury expanded into Middlebury Twp.	1981
• Plymouth expanded into Center Twp.	1981
 Mentone expanded into Harrison Twp. 	1980
 Mount Vernon expanded into Marrs, Black, Robinson Twps. 	1980
 Newburgh expanded into Ohio Twp. 	1980
 Owensville expanded into Wabash and Montgomery Twps. 	1980
• Fairmount expanded into Fairmount Twp.	1979
• Knox expanded into Davis Twp.	1979
 Angola expanded into Pleasant and York Twps. 	1978
 Brownsburg expanded into Brown and Lincoln Twps. 	1978
• Churubusco expanded into Smith Twp.	1978
 Mishawaka expanded into Penn Twp. 	1978
 Montpelier expanded into Harrison Twp. 	1978
 Oxford expanded into Oak Grove Twp. 	1978
• Walkerton expanded into Lincoln Twp.	1978