

### ASSOCIATION OF INDIANA PROSECUTING ATTORNEYS, INC.

Indianapolis, IN 46204-2767 Phone: (317) 232-1836 Fax: (317) 233-3599



### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# Association announces new President, Board Members Jarrod Holtsclaw selected as Association President for 2019

(INDIANAPOLIS – January 2, 2019) Greene County Prosecutor Jarrod D. Holtsclaw will serve as president of the Association of Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys, Inc. during 2019 after recently being nominated by the Association's Board of Directors and elected by Association members during a recent meeting in December.

Holtsclaw, who served as President-Elect in 2018, takes over for outgoing President Ric Hertel, the Ripley County Prosecutor.

"I'm excited about this opportunity to lead and serve prosecutors in Indiana," Holtsclaw said. "I want to thank Ric for his service and I hope to continue the important work this group does."



Current Association President Jarrod Holtsclaw (right) thanks outgoing President Ric Hertel for his year of service.

During the December meeting, Association members also voted on additional Association officers and members of the Board of Directors.

## The new slate of officers is as follows:

President-Elect – Patrick Harrington, Tippecanoe County Prosecutor Vice President – Amy Richison, Huntington County Prosecutor Secretary/Treasurer – Lee Buckingham, Hamilton County Prosecutor

**Board of Directors:** Bernard Carter (Lake County), Nicholas Hermann (Vanderburgh County), Terry Curry (Marion County), William Hartley (Wabash County), Bruce Aukerman (Vermillion County), Nathan Harter (Decatur County),



### ASSOCIATION OF INDIANA PROSECUTING ATTORNEYS, INC.

Indianapolis, IN 46204-2767 Phone: (317) 232-1836 Fax: (317) 233-3599



Rodney Cummings (Madison County), Daniel Murrie (Daviess County) and Dustin Houchin (Washington County).

Holtsclaw has served as Greene County Prosecutor since 2007 and was recently elected to his fourth term. Prior to that he was deputy prosecutor in Greene County. Association Presidents serve for a term of one year each. As president, he will also serve on the Association's Executive Committee.

Contact: Zach Osowski Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council zosowski@ipac.in.gov

-END-