

Minutes Indiana State School Bus Committee May 24, 2001

The Indiana State School Bus Committee met for a regularly scheduled meeting on May 24, 2001. The following members were in attendance.

Voting Members	<u>Non-Voting</u> <u>Members</u>	<u>Members absent</u>
Pete Baxter Linda Risley Al Stout John Rahn Gary Lake	Brent Alspach Mark Clawson Kent McDaniel Bob Merchanthouse	Michael Benway Ron Chew Jeff Mathews

The chairman called the meeting to order. The chairman inquired if there were any additions or corrections to the minutes. With none being made, Mr. Lake made a motion to accept the minutes. Seconded by Mr. Rahn. Motion carried unanimously. The first item of action was a recommendation to adopt final rule on LSA #00-175 concerning labeling requirements for school buses. After some discussion, Mr. Lake made a motion to amend the proposed rule changing the effective date to January 1, 2002 and deleting the requirement for the school name to be on the roof. Seconded by Mr. Rahn. Motion carried unanimously. There were no items of discussion. In items of information the chairman:

- Reviewed PL #17-1996 and the procedure to re-adopt effected portions of Title 575 IAC.
- Review of correspondence.

There were no further agenda items. A motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Stout, seconded by Mr. Lake. The motion carried unanimously.

Pete Baxter, Chairman

Tobi Gummer, Secretary Date