

Minutes Indiana State School Bus Committee June 15, 2007

The Indiana State School Bus Committee met for a regularly scheduled meeting on Friday, June 15, 2007 with the following members in attendance:

Voting Members	Non-Voting Members
Michael Benway, Chairman	Clifford Zehr
Ron Chew	Kent McDaniel - absent
Lynda Kuchler	John Perkins - absent
John Rahn	Brent Alspach - absent
Claudia Koerner	Mark Clawson - absent
Alfred Stout	
Anne Valentine	
Shayne Merritt - absent	

The chairman called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. The chairman inquired if here were any additions or corrections to the minutes. With none being made, Mr. Chew made a motion to accept the minutes. Seconded by Ms. Valentine. Motion carried unanimously.

The first item of action was the re-adoption of LSA Document #07-225. After a brief discussion, Mr. Stout made a motion to accept the re-adoption. Seconded by Ms. Koerner. Motion carried unanimously.

There were no items of discussion.

In items of information the Administrator informed the committee that the 2007 Annual Safety meetings were now being offered on-line. The committee will start working on specifications for a hybrid-electric school bus, and school bus inspection is being done on-line with a database set up by the Department of Education.

With no further business to discuss, Mr. Stout made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Chew. Motion carried unanimously.