MINUTES

Indiana State School Bus Committee

August 2, 2010

The Indiana State School Bus committee met on Monday, August 2, 2010 with the following members in attendance:

VOTING MEMBERS

Superintendent's Association – Vacant Ron Chew – Present Dwayne Vandiver – Present Claudia Koerner – Absent Joey Dallas – Present Shannon Dickson – Present Joe O'Neil – Absent John Rahn - Absent

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Clifford Zehr – present Kent McDaniel – Absent John Perkins – Absent Brent Alspach – Absent Mark Clawson – Present

Mike LaRocco called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Denis Wiger with Midwest Transit Equipment was present.

Mr. LaRocco inquired if there were any additions or corrections to the minutes from the March 11, 2010 meeting. With none being made Ron Chew made a motion to accept the minutes, seconded by Mr. Vandiver. Motion carried unanimously.

There was one item of action presented. Kerlin Bus Sales and Leasing requested the committee to approve the use of stainless steel mirror brackets as optional equipment. After some discussion Mr. Chew made a motion to approve the request effective August 2, 2010. Motion was seconded by Mr. Dallas. Motion carried unanimously.

There were no items of discussion or information to present.

With no further business to discuss, Mr. Vandiver made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Chew. Motion carried unanimously.

Michael A. LaRocco, Chairman	
Tobi Gummer, Secretary	